South Korean Won (KRW)

About About the South Korean Won

The Korean “won” (plural: n/a) is the official currency used in the country of South Korea. Its official currency code is “KRW” and it is symbolized by a “₩”. The primary denominations include 1, 5, 10, 50, 100 yen coins (1 won = 100 jeon, however, jeon are not used); and 1000, 5000, 10 000, and 50 000 won paper bank notes. In South Korea, decimal numbers are denoted using a point (e.g. 1.50). The won has a floating exchange rate.

Central Bank: The Bank of Korea

News News: South Korean Won

Reports & Events Reports & Events: South Korean Won

Videos Discussions: South Korean Won

    Sorry, no forex discussions found.

Videos Videos: South Korean Won

    Sorry, no forex videos found.

Forex news, reports & events, discussions, and videos are updated daily.