Danish Krone (DKK)

About About the Danish Krone

The Danish “krone” (plural: kroner) is the official currency used in the countries of Denmark and Greenland, and Danish constituent country the Faroe Islands. Its official currency code (ISO) is “DKK” and it is symbolized by “kr”. The primary denominations include a 50 øre coin; 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, kroner coins (1 krone = 100 øre); and 50, 100, 200, 500, and 1000 kroner paper bank notes. In Denmark, decimal numbers are denoted using a comma (e.g. 1,50). The krone has a fixed exchange rate and is pegged to the Euro.

Central Bank: National Bank of Denmark

News News: Danish Krone

Reports & Events Reports & Events: Danish Krone

Videos Discussions: Danish Krone

    Sorry, no forex discussions found.

Videos Videos: Danish Krone

    Sorry, no forex videos found.

Forex news, reports & events, discussions, and videos are updated daily.