European Union Euro (EUR)

About About the European Union Euro

The European “euro” (plural: euros) is the official currency used in the Eurozone, including Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain; as well as dependencies Akrotiri and Dhekelia, Mayotte, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, French Southern and Antarctic Lands, and the non-Eurozone states of Andorra, the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Kosovo, and Montenegro. Its official currency code (ISO) is “EUR” and it is symbolized by “€”. The primary denominations include 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins; 1 nd 2 euro coins (1 euro = 100 cents); and 5, 20, 50, 100, 200, and 500 euro paper bank notes. In most Eurozone countries, decimal numbers are denoted using a comma (e.g. 1,50), with the exception of Ireland and Malta, where points (e.g. 1.50) are commonly used. The euro has a floated exchange rate, and 26 countries peg the value of their currencies to it (Bosnia and Hercegovina, Bulgaria, Comoros, Denmark, Estonia, Cape Verde, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Guinea-Buissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Togo, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, French Polynesia, New Caledonia, and Wallis and Futuna).

Central Bank: European Central Bank

News News: European Union Euro

Reports & Events Reports & Events: European Union Euro

Videos Discussions: European Union Euro

Videos Videos: European Union Euro

    Sorry, no forex videos found.

Forex news, reports & events, discussions, and videos are updated daily.